Bertin C 37: Changes to Changes

In a recent post, I commented on Dominique L.’s  long term ownership of his Reynolds 531 steel Bertin C 37. It has undergone multiple guises over the years of his ownership as can be seen in my previous post below. My praise of the durability, versatility and adaptability of bikes like Dominique’s as well as my own C 37 led other readers to comment approvingly in the same manner. One of those was long time reader and correspondent Don G. whose own C 37 was shown in a post in February of 2011. Like Dominique’s and my own bicycle, his has undergone evolutionary changes to adapt his Bertin to his own changing needs. Don contacted me and asked if I would like to see the latest version of his C 37 and I agreed enthusiastically. Below, I have shown the changes from the first image as I saw it on Cyclofiend in 2009 through to the current version as the bike is now presented and ridden.

Don G.'s Bertin C 37 in about 2009

Don G.'s Bertin C 37 in 2011

Don G.’s Bertin C 37
in 2011

Don G.'s Bertin C 37 as currently configured (December 2012)

Don G.’s Bertin C 37 as currently configured (December 2012)

Once again, thanks to Don G. for generously sharing the photos which trace the changes he has made to his Bertin.

Leave a Reply

